Birthday Wishes

With my birthday approaching, only a month away, mixed with my new found love for all things handdyed and ravelry. Here are a few things I am hoping the birthday fairy may bring. Or at least I may get a little bit of birthday money and I shall buy it myself.

To be honest most years I don’t know what I want, so this makes a nice change for me. You may have a knitter in your life, and may want to surprise them with something they will love. These are my suggestions use them if you wish.

I would love a Mina Makes project bag in a super colourful fabric, that will make me happy every time I look at it. I am fed up of using plastic bags to store my projects, it is just not that nice.

minamakes

Stuffed to the brim with Stranded Dyeworks Paradise yarn, my first handdyed yarn which I love and would love to have some more for my stash. I have Almost finished my Color Affection Shawl I wouldn’t mind making some matching gloves or socks, maybe even a hat. I want to make all the things striped yellow and green.jungle

I am in desperate need for some stitch makers, safety pins are a little too cumbersome for my knitting and they just don’t look as nice as these simple hearts.heart markers

At only £2.00 useful in so many projects, any knitter would be pleased to see these gifted to them.

From other blogs and Podcasts I have been hearing all about this Loop in London.

loop

A yarn store that sounds magical and is overflowing with colour and just looks heavenly. Someone please take me there! I am not safe to go on my own.

  1. I get lost, way easily and London scares me.
  2. I would buy wayyyyyyyy too much and would need someone to hold me back.
  3. I have weird ideas about what colours go together and will need someone to rap my knuckles if I was grabbing colours that I like with no clear idea on what I want to use them for.

If you really that knitter in your life, then I am sure they would appriciate a fantantastic set of of Knit Pro Symphonie circular needles, interchangeables. I have a few Symphonies already and I love working with them. I have always preferred wooden needles to metal. I have since learned that metal is meant to be quicker, but I find wooden is quicker for me, mainly because the slightest movement makes me lose stitches. So in a sense loses the speed. Hey ho. I have to be awkward and different.

 

 

And if you really love me,

I really want a new laptop so I can up my blogging game. My current one is so slow, it is nearing 5 years of age. My fund stands at £32.00. So I have a long way to go on that.

 

Leave a Reply

